Historic result in GWS best and fairest

GWS’ best and fairest count finished in a tie for the first time in the club’s nine-year history. Nick Haynes and Lachie Whitfield shared the Kevin Sheedy Medal with both players polling 98 votes. It’s Haynes’ first club champion award while Whitfield becomes the first Giant to win two Kevin Sheedy Medals (2018 and 2020). Harry Perryman finished two votes back in third with Jacob Hopper and Josh Kelly tying for fourth on 79 votes each. GWS coach Leon Cameron was full of praise for Haynes and Whitfield....

Read article

3 weeks ago, SEN, Greater Western Sydney Giants

Subscribe for alerts

Subscribe to alerts and you'll receive top stories straight to your inbox.

Get top AFL stories in your inbox every morning Subscribe for alerts